Contact

Kotka Maritime Research Centre
Keskuskatu 10
48100 Kotka
merikotka@merikotka.fi

Name Title Office Phone Email Keywords
Saarikoski, Janne Project Researcher Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 50 310 3238 janne.saarikoski@merikotka.fi DigiPort
Leinonen, Anne Communication Officer Keskuskatu 10 48100 Kotka +358 50 350 6396 anne.leinonen@merikotka.fi
Turunen, Anna Financial Planner Keskuskatu 10 48100 Kotka +358 50 350 5074 anna.turunen@merikotka.fi
Vantola, Renne Research assistant Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 50 3119113 renne.vantola@helsinki.fi
Brunila, Olli-Pekka South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences olli-pekka.brunila@xamk.fi Maritime logistics, Environmental impacts of Maritime Logistics, Russian co-operation projects
Inkinen, Tommi Professor Joukahaisenkatu 3-5 B, 20014 Turun yliopisto +358 40 088 2818 tommi.inkinen@utu.fi Logistics, transport, economy, economic geography, methodology
Helle, Inari Researcher, PhD University of Helsinki, Viikinkaari 2a, 00014 Helsingin yliopisto - inari.helle@helsinki.fi
Laurila-Pant, Mirka PhD Student University of Helsinki, Viikinkaari 2a, 00014 Helsingin yliopisto +358 50 318 5679 mirka.laurila-pant@helsinki.fi
Ignatius, Suvi PhD Student University of Helsinki, Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 50 416 0712 suvi.ignatius@helsinki.fi Fisheries and environmental social science, socio-cultural valuation of natural resources
Venesjärvi, Riikka Researcher, PhD University of Helsinki, Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 50 4150 609 riikka.venesjarvi@helsinki.fi Marine spatial planning, Ecosystem effects of oil spills, Environmental risk management tools, Bayesian inference
Haapasaari, Päivi University Researcher, Adjunct Professor University of Helsinki, Viikinkaari 2a, 00014 Helsingin yliopisto +358 44 535 1319 paivi.haapasaari@helsinki.fi Environmental social science, Interdisciplinarity, Risk and decision analysis
Kuikka, Sakari Professor University of Helsinki, Viikinkaari 2a, 00014 Helsingin yliopisto +358 50 330 9233 sakari.kuikka@helsinki.fi Fisheries, oil spill, Bayesian decision analysis
Lehikoinen, Annukka Researcher, PhD University of Helsinki, Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 50 318 1301 annukka.lehikoinen@helsinki.fi Environmental system's analysis, integrative modeling, decision analysis, Baltic Sea ecosystem, ecological indicators
Mäntyniemi, Samu Professor University of Helsinki, Viikinkaari 2a, 00014 Helsingin yliopisto +358 50 415 1098 samu.mantyniemi@helsinki.fi
Rantavuo, Emmi Project manager South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, NELI, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka - emmi.rantavuo@xamk.fi
Anttila, Anni Project manager South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, NELI, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka - anni.anttila@xamk.fi
Ulmanen, Tommy Project Manager, Technology Specialist South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, NELI, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka +358 44 702 8234 tommy.ulmanen@xamk.fi Supply Chain Management, Port & Terminal Operations, Technology Management, Safety and Security management, Smart Traffic
Sallinen, Aleksi Business Collaboration Coordinator South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, NELI, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka +358 44 702 8404 aleksi.sallinen@xamk.fi Logistics, Supply Chain Management, Warehouse management, Transportation, Collaboration & Communication
Holmén, Jonne Stakeholder Coordinator - Logistiikkaverstas South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka +358 44 702 8403 jonne.holmen@xamk.fi Logistics, SCM, warehousing, optimization, transport
Oravasaari, Tomi Project manager South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, NELI, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka +358 44 702 8289 tomi.oravasaari@xamk.fi Research, maritime, aviation, safety
Halonen, Justiina Research manager South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka +358 44 702 8514 justiina.halonen@xamk.fi
Nurminen, Mervi Chief Research Officer South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences, NELI, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka +358 44 702 8474 mervi.nurminen@xamk.fi
Länsimies, Anna-Maria Chairman of the Board Kotka Maritime Research Association - anna-maria@lansimies.com
Häkkinen, Jani Researcher, chemical specialist SYKE, Mechelininkatu 34a, PL 140, 00251 Helsinki +358 50 598 8680 jani.hakkinen@ymparisto.fi Ecotoxicology, environmental risk assessment of transported chemicals, chemical spill response and R&D
Sormunen, Otto PhD Student Aalto University, Visiting address: Puumiehenkuja 5A, 02150 Espoo, Finland - otto.sormunen@aalto.fi Applied mathematics, statistics, risk analysis, decision-making, marine traffic
Valdez Banda, Osiris Doctoral candidate Aalto University, PB 15300, 00076 AALTO. Visiting address: Puumiehenkuja 5A, 02150 Espoo, Finland +358 45 357 1182 osiris.valdez.banda@aalto.fi Maritime Safety Management, Maritime Risk Management, Winter Navigation, Quality Management
Montewka, Jakub Adjunct Professor Aalto University, Visiting address: Puumiehenkuja 5A, 02150 Espoo, Finland - jakub.montewka@aalto.fi
Goerlandt, Floris Researcher, PhD Aalto University, PB 15300 00076. AALTO Finland. Visiting address: Puumiehenkuja 5A, 02150 Espoo, Finland +358 50 343 1186 floris.goerlandt@aalto.fi
Kujala, Pentti Professor Aalto University, Department of Applied Mechanics (visiting address: Puumiehenkuja 5A, 02150 Espoo) +358 40 0878 145 pentti.kujala@aalto.fi Maritime safety management, winter navigation
Nygren, Piia Project Manager Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 44 763 6173 piia.nygren@merikotka.fi
Javanainen, Tarja Project Manager Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 44 764 0853 tarja.javanainen@merikotka.fi Business administration and financing, communication and networks, Russian co-operation, EU-funding
Karjalainen, Miina Project Manager Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka +358 44 522 2843 miina.karjalainen@merikotka.fi
Kiiski, Anna Executive Director Keskuskatu 10, 48100 Kotka + 358 40 752 4392 anna.kiiski@merikotka.fi University co-operation, regional development, networks and stakeholder commitment, EU-funding